Fall Semester, 2022 (75 instructional days)
Date Day Milestone
8/17/2020 Wednesday Faculty Assigned Duty Day (1) – No Classes
8/18/2020 Thursday Administratively Assigned Duty Day (1) – No Classes
8/19/2020 Friday Administratively Assigned Duty Day (2) – No Classes
8/22/2020 Monday Fall Semester Classes Begin
9/5/2020 Monday Labor Day Holiday – Campus Closed
9/12/2023-9/16/2023 Monday – Friday Professional Fluency Week
9/28/2020 Wednesday Student Success Day
10/20/2023-10/21/2023 Thursday, Friday Education Minnesota – No Classes – Offices Open
11/11/2020 Friday Veteran’s Day Holiday – Campus Closed
11/24/2023-11/25/2023 Thursday, Friday Thanksgiving Holiday – Campus Closed
12/13/2023-12/16/2023 Tuesday – Friday Final Exams
12/16/2020 Friday End of Fall Semester (Students)
12/19/2020 Monday Faculty Assigned Duty Day (2) – No Classes
12/26/2020 Monday Christmas Day Holiday Observed – Campus Closed
1/2/2023 Monday New Year’s Holiday Observed – Campus Closed
Spring Semester, 2023 (79 Instructional days)
Date Day Milestone
1/5/2023 Thursday Administratively Assigned Duty Day (3) – No Classes
1/6/2023 Friday Faculty Assigned Duty Day (3) – No Classes
1/9/2023 Monday Spring Semester Classes Begin
1/16/2023 Monday Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday – Campus Closed
1/30/2023-2/3/2023 Monday – Friday Professional Fluency Week
2/14/2023 Tuesday Student Success Day
2/20/2023 Monday President’s Day Holiday – Campus Closed
3/6/2023-3/10/23 Monday-Friday Spring Break
3/13/2023 Monday Classes Resume
4/14/2023 Friday Administratively Assigned Duty Day (4) – No Classes
5/10/2023-5/13/23 Wednesday – Saturday Final Exams
5/13/2023 Saturday End of Spring Semester (Students)
5/15/2023 Monday Commencement
5/15/2023 Monday Faculty Assigned Duty Day (4) – No Classes
5/16/2023 Tuesday Faculty Assigned Duty Day (5) – No Classes
5/29/2023 Monday Memorial Day Holiday – Campus Closed
Summer Session, 2023 (39 instructional days)
Date Day Milestone
6/5/2023 Monday Summer Session Classes Begin
7/4/2023 Tuesday Independence Day Holiday Observed – Campus Closed
7/28/2023 Friday End of Summer Session